Great morning at the zoo.

This morning the boys, Mimi, and I packed in the minivan and went to the Roger Williams Zoo in Rhode Island. I had received a great membership offer and decided it was definitely worth it, not to mention I always like to do something fun if not somethings that are fun with the boys during April vacation. So with today’s weather forecast looking good we decided it was a go!

When we got there it was not crowded at all. Cal started in the stroller but Mimi broke him out, and he did a great job walking and holding her hand to look at all the animals. CJ was so excited to see everything. He said his two favorites were the red pandas and the moon bears. We also saw Chinese alligators, zebras, wildebeests, giraffes, cranes, snow leopard, and more! I can’t wait to go back and take the boys again!!

Thankful for the great morning with my boys and mom!!

20130416-223203.jpg

20130416-223211.jpg

20130416-223258.jpg

20130416-223234.jpg

20130416-223308.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

