First T-Ball Practice

CJ has started T-ball!!! I can’t believe that he’s already playing t-ball; it really doesn’t feel like he should be old enough for it. Ahhh….my little man is growing up!!! Well anyways, he’s on the Wireless Zone T-Ball team and started practice Wednesday evening. His practice was held at Waterford Beach and oh man, was it cold!! However, he insisted on not wearing a jacket and only wearing his Uncle Zach’s baseball team sweatshirt and hat!! He was so excited to be playing baseball like Uncle Zach!

The hardest part of the hour long practice was keeping Calvin off the field! He kept wanting to play too. Games should sure be interesting with him wanting to play. Hubby and I have our work cut out for us.

As for CJ, he did well for the most part. Definitely needs practice, but is loving every minute of it. I do have to say that my favorite part was when he was learning to run the bases. They started by telling the kids to run through first base. Well CJ certainly listened and just kept running!!! It was hilarious…you can even see in the pictures how far away he was! Had me cracking up!!!

Now CJ keeps asking if he has baseball, and especially today!!! Uncle Zach sent him a special package!!! CJ got his own baseball pants, belt, socks, and even new cleats from Uncle Zach!!! He loved it!!!!

IMG_0474IMG_0476IMG_0477IMG_0478IMG_0478IMG_0479IMG_0481IMG_0485IMG_0486IMG_0489IMG_0492IMG_0496IMG_0497IMG_0500IMG_0504IMG_0506IMG_0501IMG_0508IMG_0509

20130404-230236.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First T-Ball Practice

  1. msdeebs says:

    I so wanted to get Scott into tee ball and Waterford pr said there wasn’t any 😦 now Scott’s upset bc his friend IS playing.

Leave a Reply

