CJ-isms … Just like Mommy!

So lately, I have been seeing much more of myself or at least being told that CJ is truly my child and there is no denying that. Granted he looks just like my husband, but he acts like me in many ways and has his own CJ-isms…just like Mommy!! I am so excited about this I can’t even explain.

My ever so creative child has an imagination that runs wild. He has imaginary friends, just like I did. Granted his are very more in-depth or at least I think they are. He has created whole worlds and stories around his “friends”. He looks at his reflection much like I do, but I don’t know where he picked that up… it’s just one of those things that develops I guess. I don’t even know that I’m doing it when I do. He also makes up his own words or versions of words like I do. He even dresses up creatively like I did…not in dresses or anything but in costumes like his Viking costume, police uniform, or like a Gator Boy!

I almost forgot…he also has my lack of gracefulness…walks into walls or falls much like I do. This is one I wish he got from his dad. Oh well….it’s not the worst.

In fact, I am absolutely embracing everything he does and every little way that he’s like me! If that’s all I get since he doesn’t look like me, it’s perfect. He loves his mommy so much and I love him more than anything. It’s amazing how much love a parent can have for their children, each and every one of them. They are all so different and you love them for all their unique ways. Today I am loving CJ for his CJ-ism…just like me!!

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

