A mom to boys…

20130221-200328.jpg

Being a mom of 2 boys is rather quite interesting, hysterical, and nerve racking. You never know what your boys will say, do, or get into! Both of my boys are so different. CJ is very creative and imaginative! I always love his stories that he tells and excitement he has. Calvin is very physical and trouble with a capital T!!! He is always getting into something, wether it be climbing on the table or getting into something else….how I don’t know but he finds ways. Both boys are always keep me on my toes and love each other unconditionally. Not to mention it’s a plus that they really love their Momma!!! However, I am not going to lie that sometimes I need a girlie fix, which I usually satisfy by crocheting for new little babies friends have or shopping for my niece. I still need a pink fix!!! Tonight is one of those “boy” overtaking nights of tempers, Wild Kratts creature stories, gator wrestling, basketball, and food throwing. All in the life of a mom of boys!

Right now I am snuggling on the couch with CJ who is watching Wild Kratts croc episode…wouldn’t trade it for the world!!

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

