Daddy the hero.

As the boys hang out and watch tv, I am making pancakes for breakfast. I really couldn’t resist posting about my hubby. I am so proud to call him my husband and the boys are so proud of him, especially CJ. He is so courageous.

Friday morning during his shift at work (he’s a Police Officer), he responded to a fire call. Police Officers are first responders and usually beat the fire trucks there. People were frantic outside because there was someone still trapped inside. Our courageous officers ran into the burning home to look for this man. The smoke was so bad that it was hard to see, but they were able to find him. Neal found him, and they pulled him out of the house to safety. He was still injured, but the boys Daddy and other officers saved his life!

Telling this to the boys was a great feeling, granted Calvin is still too little to fully understand, but CJ’s whole face lit up. For him he wants to be like his daddy, so this made it worth it. For me, it’s terrifying and wonderful at the same time. I love him so much and am so proud of him.

What takes the icing on the cake is how CJ tells the story….

“My Daddy got the man out of a house made of fire!!! He’s a hero!” This brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it.

Article: Norwich Bulletin

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

