Trying to find a remedy…diaper rash.

Lately posting has not been easy to find the time. I have been working at work and working at home (photographing or editing). It seems to be never ending, so any little free time I have has been spent with my family. Can you blame me? Being a working mom, balancing time….it’s truly a challenge, but a gratifying challenge to be able to have a career and family. However, once in a while things have been pushed to the side and lately blogging just hasn’t been a priority but I will be pick it up again…

As for this post, I am going to start off by comparing my little man to my first, who never really had diaper rash. I didn’t cloth diaper and only used Pampers, but the few times he had bouts with diaper rash it was very minimal and A&D or Desitin did the trick. I didn’t have to battle diaper rash. However, this time around it’s a battle and the diaper rash has been winning. The diaper rash was the reason I switched to cloth diapering, but lately I have been using Pampers and trying everything under the sun. CJ’s Butter isn’t working, The BALM! isn’t working, Desitin & A&D aren’t working….however, when I first started I had won a sample of EcoSprout Bottom Balm, and that seemed to do the trick.
So tonight, I went on the quest to purchase more and switch back to Rockin Green laundry detergent too instead of a brand I had won and been using. I am really hoping this does the trick because I feel so bad for my little man. But, I must say that finding EcoSprout wasn’t the easiest.

I was lucky to stumble upon a newer company online that carried both the bottom balm and laundry detergent. The company is out of Indiana – “The Nest: Natural Parenting“. They were awesome!!!! I was having a hard time finding everything I needed so I accessed the chat option and spoke with Danielle about what I wanted to purchase. She was a great help!!! I will be doing a review about the company later once I receive the products, but please check them out!!!

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

