A little cloth diapering annoyance…

As I have started cloth diapering, I can say with no hesitation that I love it and it was the right decision. Cal hasn’t really had any diaper rashes since we made the switch. My hubby is also start to warm up to it more, but I truly don’t know if he’ll ever be on board 100% and I am okay with that. However, I do have one cloth diapering annoyance…

INSERTS

I hate that they aren’t color coded or pattern coded or something. You can’t make sure 100% that you’re putting the right insert with the right cloth diaper. I mean how hard can it be to do something to help place it with the right diaper? You could add a small logo tag, change the serger thread color to match the diaper, or even add a fabric strip to match the diaper… There has to be something because me with my OCD has to have the correct insert with the diaper it came with and I am sure I am not matching them correctly which really frustrates me! Ahhh!!!!

Otherwise, I love it. I don’t even mind cleaning the poop off, washing them, or the work. One more thing I will miss as seasons change and I go back to work is sunning them! I love line drying them in the sun, however in a few months they would turn to blocks of ice if I hang them out to line dry. So that will be another small annoyance, I am sure of!

Do any other cloth diapering moms have annoyances or do you fully love everything that comes with cloth diapering?

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A little cloth diapering annoyance…

  1. Julie M. says:

    LOL! I have the same problem and I have given up! However there are a few brands that mark their inserts on a tag, and one that stitches a little logo on. Rumparooz, and Bumgenius have the names on the tag, and Oh Katy stitches a tag on the insert.

Leave a Reply

