House guest for the week.

20120803-082126.jpg

20120803-082201.jpg

This past week we’ve had a house guest staying with us…Winston. Winston is my parent’s bulldog that they rescued. My parents have 5 bulldogs, so he came to stay with us since he can cause problems, but this week he’s been great!!! No problems! He eats with my two dogs, tolerates my one year old, and just hangs out. The hardest part is that he’s cripple and has to be carried down the stairs since his back legs give out at times. He lets the boys pull on him, lay on his bed with him, and love him. It’s been great having a couch potato with us for the week!

20120803-082346.jpg

20120803-082037.jpg

20120803-082057.jpg

20120803-082046.jpg

But I do have to say for a cripple dog, he’s pretty amazing with my boys. When Cal was learning to walk and needs help pulling himself up, Winston holds his ground for Cal to use him as a support system. For a dog that can’t keep himself steady, it amazes me that he is able to for my little man. He was the same way with CJ too! I find that pretty incredible.

20120803-082546.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

