What are the cloth diaper stash must haves?

20120721-093314.jpg

What are your cloth diapering must haves????

Being a mom who is new to cloth diapering, I have been trying to determine what the must haves are. Slowly but surely, I have been increasing my diaper stash numbers and products that I use. I know that a lot of Moms who are starting out have the same questions. What is really needed? What will I use? What is a must have and what is an extra luxury?

So far, I only have must haves. I have enough diapers for two days if that – then I do the laundry and during that day I use disposables (Pampers Cruisers). I am working on building my “fluff stash” but it’s a slow process.

This is what I have so far… (everything is linked to the product)

Bumgenius Diaper Sprayer

Eco Sprout Bottom Balm 2 oz. Twist Up

Large Planet Wise Wet Bag
Planet Wise Hanging Wet/Dry Bag
1 Small J&N Baby Wet Bag (great diaper bag on the go size)

Flannel Wipes – for the wipes solution I have been using baby oil, baby soap, and water in a pampers wipes reusable box.

All diapers are snaps and one size-
Kawaii Minky Diaper – Aqua
Sunbaby Diaper – Bear Print
4oh5 Fluff AIO Diaper – Bicycle Print
Bumgenius 4.0 – mint
2 Bumkins – turtle print
3 Fuzzibunz Elite – 2 green / 1 brown
Alva – Moo Print
Royal Fluff – Sunny Day Print

Rockin Green Laundry Detergent

I have been looking to add to this, but it’s a start. I have a few diapers cut out that I have to sew together and I have made my own flannel wipes. Any suggestions on what is a must have?

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

