Sippy Cup Frustrations

When I had my first we went through various different styles…
20120719-091932.jpg20120719-091938.jpg20120719-091944.jpg20120719-091951.jpg

Until he decided he liked the Playtex Insulators and Gerber sippy cups! They have been our go to until recently. He is now 4 and decided he like other cups, but will still use the sippy cups if we give them to him.

20120719-092325.jpg

20120719-092330.jpg

However, now we are back at finding the right sippy cup for our 1 year old. He prefers straws but I can’t seem to find one that doesn’t leak. I have one Nubby straw sippy cup that is small from when we went through our first search that works well, but I constantly have to refill it. When I saw that Playtex made a straw sippy cup I was super excited thinking I found a great product. WRONG! This sippy cup leaks – it pushes liquid up through the straw and then puddle on the high chair or whatever surface it’s sitting on. It’s really aggravating – not only do you have to clean up after your toddler but now the cup too?!? I try to get him to use the regular top sippy cups, but he just doesn’t tip the cup enough and gets frustrated – no matter how many times I try to show him to tip the cup he doesn’t, so right now we are stuck with using leaky straw sippy cups. Even Cal isn’t happy about it….

20120719-093301.jpg

Moms what are your experiences with sippy cups????? Any recommendations????

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sippy Cup Frustrations

  1. AmyCorreia says:

    Hi Alysha, my friend swears by zo.li cups…not sure if you’ve tried them yet: http://www.amazon.com/ZoLi-Bot-Straw-Sippy-Pink/dp/B004KV6UH2/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1342706442&sr=8-4&keywords=Zo.li Hope you’re having a great summer!

Leave a Reply

