Shots = No Fun

Cal had his 1 year appointment yesterday and as predicted he’s off the charts in his stats. He was 33 1/2 inches long and 25 lbs 12 oz. When compared to CJ he’s a bit smaller since CJ was 34 inches and 26 lb 7 oz at one year, but still a big boy who is healthy and eats everything. The pediatrician was amazed at how easy going Cal was during his appointment, and even said probably his easiest client of the day. Cal cooperated and made everything easy to do, even when it came to the finger pricking and vaccines in his leg (he had two).

Later in the day he started getting cranky and irritable. I figured it was just from the shots and his leg was sore. I was right. However, today it got worse. Cal woke up with a fever of 101 and miserable. The doctor warned that this could happen so taking his advice, I have been treating him with baby tylenol and mommy snuggling time. Don’t get me wrong I will take all the snuggle time I can get before I go back to teaching when school starts, but I really hate when either of my boys feel bad. It’s truly part of being a mom that sucks because you can try to help but can’t control it! If I only I had magical powers and could wiggle my nose to make him feel better…

20120713-174107.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

