My 30th Birthday Surprises!!!

Today was filled with great surprises, family, and friends. I am truly one lucky girl. Neal came home late this morning, but when he did he took care of the boys and got them breakfast giving me a little break which was welcomed!!! – especially since Cal slept awful that night. Then CJ wanted me to open presents, so we did! The boys got me an awesome “Mom” Alex and Ani bracelet and a gift certificate to Dunkin Donuts for Mommy’s iced tea!!!! Then Neal gave me two more Alex and Ani bracelets, the “Claddagh” and “Crab”. Alex and Ani are awesome bracelets that are adjustable and each come with a description of the meaning for the bracelets!! I loved loved loved them!! Plus hubby got me a make up mirror for the bathroom!!!! Yay!!!!! So excited! (He completely surprised me with everything!)

The rest of the day was pretty normal… boys played outside, gave Chessie a hair cut, boys had lunch and naps, mommy ran on the treadmill…. pretty normal. Then I thought we were going to my mom and dad’s for dinner with my sister and her boyfriend. I was completely surprised that my hubby put together a fabulous surprise party with our closest friends and family for my 30th!!!! He pulled it off wonderfully and I loved it! It truly meant so much that he and my family did this for me. I am blessed and couldn’t ask for more. Thank you to all of you who came to share my special birthday with me! 30 is going to be wonderful!!!

I even got the bounce house I asked for…. (just sized for our little ones and not for me!!)

20120625-225623.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

