30 things to do for the year I turn 30

Thank you Emily Newton for inspiring me to write a list for the year I turn 30! I have come up with 30 things that I want to do the year I turn 30. All the things are new things that I want to try or accomplish. I have even added one extra for good luck, much like the one extra candle on the cake for good luck! My sister has even decided to do a few of them with me. Here’s my list!

30 things for 30

1 – Mudder Race
2 – Bikram Yoga Class
3 – Color Me Rad Race
4 – Family Vacation to Rehoboth Beach
5 – Go see Zach play baseball
6 – See the Transiberian Orchestra
7 – Enter Rosie intro a show
8 – Run a generic 5k this summer
9 – Take CJ to a hockey game
10 – Go to the Roger Williams Zoo
11 – Take a Sewing Class
12 – Create one new painting
13 – Get a table at Shrine
14 – Go on a date with Neal to a new restaurant
15 – Go with girlfriends to the drunken pallet
16 – Go to a vineyard and on a wine tasting
17 – Go camping with the boys
18 – Try zumba
19 – Plan a Family Reunion 2013
20 – Go to a local fair
21 – Go to a Broadway play
22 – See the Nutcracker Ballet
23 – Throw a Halloween Costume Party
24 – Teach CJ about giving to those in need during Christmas time
25 – Read more for enjoyment and list the books I read – minimum of 5 books
26 – Go to Carlos’ Bakery
27 – Work on my Spanish skills
28 – Enter artwork into a juried art show
29 – Go to a new aquarium we haven’t been too
30 – Go to a beach concert and picnic dinner with the boys
31 – Go to a drive in movie (this one is for good luck)

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 things to do for the year I turn 30

  1. Lisa Carignan says:

    I will do some of them with you too! The yoga is something I have wanted to try for a while. Whenever you want to do one of them nd don’t have a partner (where wanted ) or a sitter call or text me!

Leave a Reply

