Summer day and night of firsts with the boys.

So today completely rocked!!! My cousins, Olivia, Cassandra and Aliza came over to tie dye with me and the boys (or should I say CJ and I). It was awesome! I will do a post about it tomorrow with pictures…

As for this evening – it rocked (probably one of my favorite phrases)! We had a great summer dinner courtesy of my mom and dad. Then Dad made a fire in the fire pit – for S’mores!! One of my favorite desserts!!! Last year CJ would only eat the marshmallows by themselves without roasting them…but tonight he learned about the goeyness of yummy delicious S’mores!!! Woohoo!!! Calvin even tasted them and loved them too…yes I am a mom who lets my boys eat sweets!

Another first, was Cal took 5 steps tonight!!!!!! I can’t believe that he’s almost walking. Where did this past year go?

So I cheers tonight to many more summer firsts and fun ahead….

20120619-234229.jpg

Yumminess (not sure if this is even a word)!

20120619-234238.jpg

Even Cal loved the S’mores!

20120619-234246.jpg

20120619-234255.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

