Saturday night fun.

Saturday I had to make brownies for my sister’s get together – dinner and games (originally supposed to be wiffle ball but since it was raining we had to change plans. Boys were invited to come along too – I love how much my family loves my boys! Anyways back to the super yummy brownies – they weren’t just any brownies they were S’more Brownies!

Recipe: In a 13 x 19″ pan make a regular Duncan Hines Fudge Family Size brownie mix, but add 1 cup of mini chocolate chips tossed in flour mixed into the batter right before you pour it into the pan. Then bake as directed. Once complete, sprinkle the top of the brownies with 3 cups of mini marshmallows, 1 cup chocolate chips, and about 10 graham cracker squares broken up. When you have it ready turn on broil on the oven and place under the broiler for a few minutes at most. You want to watch the brownies when doing this so you only lightly toast the marshmallows and don’t burn them. This gives you a very rich and yummy dessert.

20120606-111436.jpg

For game night, Maura and Big Jay introduced us to a new game called Headbands. Each team has a headband and pulls a card. The person wearing the headband and card has to ask questions to help figure out what his card is, but his teammates can only answer yes, no or maybe to him. This is not an easy game!!!

20120606-111444.jpg

Even CJ wanted to play!

20120606-111452.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

