Bad day…

So Thursday was my day from you know what! It started out great…run on the treadmill, got ready for work by myself since Neal was home to help with the boys, and was ready to go early…this quickly changed and turned sour. As I was picking up Cal to change his diaper, which was extremely potent….I felt something on my arm – oh yes his poopy diaper leaked out onto my white sweater – luckily Neal took over with Calvin so I could change and yes I had to change my entire outfit since I didn’t have any other top to go with that skirt…note to self – I need to purchase a few more cardigans and have a second white one… This set me back 15 mins…no running late.

As I left, I was a few minutes from home when I realized Cal didn’t have bear. Crap…but I wasn’t going back for it. A few minutes later I hit stopped traffic on a backroad due to a one car accident….now this set me back another 15 minutes. I had to wait for the ambulance to leave for police to allow traffic to take turns going since it was now a one lane road. Great….

So now running 30 minutes late, I decided to stop at Dunkin Donuts. At this rate what’s another few minutes? Plus I needed and I stress needed an iced tea with the way my morning was going. Then I dropped the boys off at daycare, only to leave CJ’s milk in my car which I had to go out and bring back in…..another few minutes. So now I figured, this was done and my day would get better. WRONG…. As I was putting my lunch away at work I realized I forgot my bread for my chicken salad sandwich was left at home, at least it wasn’t the chicken salad. I also ended up not packing diapers for Cal – so when Auntie Leese picked up the boys after work from daycare, she couldn’t change Cal’s diaper. This day was a mess…..

At least it was only one day….plus I also got a great email!!! I had won a diaper raffle contest on http://jnbaby.blogspot.com!!!! Woohoo!

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

