Thank you Auntie Kate

20120524-122955.jpg

In the mail today came a box from Babba Co. for CJ! It was the first of three that are coming as his birthday gift from Auntie Kate. Each box has a theme – this month its the Moon, Sun and Star! What little kid isn’t excited by that! He was also super excited that he go something in the mail that he could open!

Personally I think it’s an awesome gift and wish I knew about it sooner. It may be one that I use for others in the future! What mom wouldn’t like a box filled with activities that are educational to do with their child???

The box included a book, binoculars, paper mache sun kit, lunar frame craft, and a chart that CJ and I must record what the moon looks like for a month! Educational and fun!!! This was gifted at the right time since I am home for the summer with the boys! I just have to say that I absolutely love my schedule and ability to be with my kids during the summer – a perk of teaching!!!

20120524-121256.jpg

CJ’s favorite so far…

20120524-121509.jpg

<;;a

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank you Auntie Kate

  1. Kathleen Franz says:

    I’m so glad he’s enjoying it! :)I Happy Summer 😉

  2. Pingback: Babba Box Co. rocks! | dirt, dinosaurs, and daffodils…

Leave a Reply

