CJ’s special Big Jay time

For CJ’s birthday, Big Jay told him that he was going to take him shopping to pick out anything he wanted. So when Big Jay called to ask if he could pick up CJ, which also gave me a chance to get Cal ready for bed with a bit less commotion in the house since Daddy was working overtime, I said yes – of course! What mom in her right mind would actually say no?

When they came home CJ bounced into the house with such excitement that if I was able to bottle it up I could probably feed off of it for at least a few months if not longer! Cal took an immediate liking to his big brother’s jousting sticks that CJ brought home – man oh man, I will definitely be in for it in the future with these two. Big Jay shared how they played around like super heroes, tried all the cars (even though CJ has his own jeep he still wanted to sit in every car), and had a grand ole time with Big Jay, but he decided on gladiator foam jousting sticks and an Imaginex Batman toy. I’d say that Big Jay likes to spoil my little man who apparently wanted something “super hero”.

But tonight, Big Jay was my “super hero”. CJ has not wanted to go to sleep willingly in his room until tonight. I had to pull out the trundle bed and make it so he could sleep next to his Batman toy! Whatever works!!! I am really hoping that he stays there all night – it will be a first in our house if he does so. He does it at Mimi and Jock’s house, so I am hoping that he can at home now too.

Thank you Big Jay for making my little man’s night!!!

20120427-231339.jpg

20120427-231357.jpg

20120427-231404.jpg

20120427-232007.jpg

20120427-230501.jpg

20120427-230518.jpg

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CJ’s special Big Jay time

  1. Liver says:

    Oh my gosh! His haircut looks great. Good job Neal!!

Leave a Reply

