Brotherly love.

20120425-234024.jpg

20120425-234308.jpg

Today I got to witness my boys love for each other all day. I was truly blessed. We all know that the hardest job in life is being a mom, but being a mom is also the most rewarding thing in life especially when you can see the love your children have for each other. The simple joy of watching their exchanges of giggles and smiles during breakfast and bath time, well anytime – is enough to make my heart stretch. As I think and my brain fast forwards, I know that it won’t always be this way and at times I will probably be breaking up the knock down fights they end up having but it’s these simple honest moments that I will always cherish and hold on tight to as a mom. Each loving and joyous moment they share will continue to get catalogued away into my heart … I just wonder if there is enough elasticity built into our hearts…

“Before you were born, I dreamed of you, I imagined you, I prayed for you. Now that you’re here I hope for you, I love you and I thank god for you.”

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

