Woohoo!!!!!

Woohoo!!!! I am beyond excited and exhausted. I attended my final class tonight for my administrative certification and 6th year degree. It’s official … I am 100% done with school! I am graduating! I am also super thrilled that my boys finally have 100% of mommy’s time back. CJ even told me that he was glad mommy was all done, so we did the happy dance when I got home!

I’m not gonna lie, part of me will probably miss going to school and learning from courses and part of me is just going to miss the individuals I have grown with. I am truly blessed that I completed school now so I won’t miss anything in my boys lives. I look forward to what comes next.

Woohooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Woohoo!!!!!

  1. Angela Lathrop says:

    That’s awesome! I can’t wait to be done too…but I still have a LONG way!

    • alyshacarmody says:

      The tortoise wins the race Ang! It may be taking a long time, but it’s not easy with little ones. You’ll get there and rock it!!!

Leave a Reply

