A new kind of adventure…

Over the course of the past few years, I have sat back and watched blogs explode.  Mostly by my friends who have taken up blogging and are stay at home moms.  I have always been intrigued and wanting to do one from the perspective of a working mom since I haven’t seen many from that side of things.  Probably because many of the moms who don’t have the opportunity or didn’t want the opportunity to stay home feel as though they just don’t have the time.  My “time” has been consumed with work, going back to school, and my family.  Needless to say I have been full to the brim and often overflowing.  Could I have added on just one more thing…sure, but then comes the wonder if I’d have been declared legally insane for adding on just another thing.

However, currently I am going to be experiencing some “down time” – if down time truly exists.  I personally don’t really think it does, or at least I know I am guilty of always finding something to do since I am someone who really can’t just sit still.  Well anyways school will finally be complete next Tuesday (I will hold my Administrative Certification and 6th Year Degree).  Wow I am not even 30 yet, and I can be a principal.  Pretty awesome stuff.

And yes you did read this correct, I am a full time working mom (a high school art teacher) who was also going back to school and managing her family.  In fact, two boys – ages 4 and 9 months.  Truly a handful and wonderful blessing.  My husband is a police officer who works nights, so that means this momma has night shift almost 100% of the time, but we have created our family balance and we make things work.  Our boys always feel loved and get to spend time with mommy and daddy.

But my interests don’t stop there…  You will find that I am one truly crafty mom who loves life and exploring it.  So here goes nothing, this is one new kind of adventure for me that I look forward to!

About alyshacarmody

I'm an art teacher aka working mom that has two wonderful boys, ages 4 and 9 months. My husband is a police officer who works nights; so I find that my style of parenting isn't always what others approve of, but it works for us! I am very crafty so I am always finding new projects to try and think that I am "green" or at least try to be. My philosophy is live laughing and loving. This blog is intended as an adventure so we'll see how it goes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A new kind of adventure…

  1. Angela Lathrop says:

    So excited for you to get to try blogging. I too wanted many times to start a blog…but like tu I work full time, go to school, and take care of my 2 kids. And coincidentally Brandon bow works overnights also. But there is no down time ahead for me…lol. so instead I will follow your blog faithfully while I lay in bed reading it on my phone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

